Your Favorite Movie Channel

Shadow And Bone Timeline Explained In Chronological Order


Shadow And Bone Season 1 Timeline Explained

Shadow and Bone just dropped as the latest Netflix original series. It was a true triumph that has pretty much been trending since the second it released. As good as the first season is though, it definitely has a drawback that reminds me of another big Netflix fantasy series. Just like the first season of The Witcher, Shadow and Bone takes three different storylines and presents them as if they are happening simultaneously even though they are happening weeks apart. This has made some confused but it’s okay because we’ve got you.

First we’ll start with the flashback that sets up literally the entire world the Grishaverse is set in. We wil then cover the Nina and the Darkling storyline which then becomes the Nina and Mal storyline. Then we’ll put it together chronologically with Jesper Fahey, Kaz Brekker and Inej Ghafa’s Crow’s storyline. Finally we’ll mix in the littlest storyline with Matthias and Nina. Unfortunately the show didn’t quite give us enough screen time to fully cover the story of Jesper’s goat.

Luckily, unlike The Witcher, Shadow and Bone only keeps these timelines apart for about half the season before they all come crashing together. It takes allll the way until one of the final scenes of the first season for all the storylines to truly converge on one boat ride to the mythical land of season two.

So why don’t we jump into the Fold together? Don’t forget to like, subscribe and share for more from Screen Rant!

0:00 Intro
0:12 A Sudden Burst of Light
1:35 The Crows and Nina
3:29 The Stories Collide

Check out the Behind The Screen Podcast – By Screen Rant on Spotify!

Our Social Media:

Our Website:

Written by: Jordan Phillips
Narrated by: Justin Freitas @JustinFreitasVO
Edited by: Aaron Redublo

For copyright matters please contact us at:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.